2017 Sessions

We have assembled a great collection of speakers for our conference.

See below for when speakers will be at the conference.

The following is the schedule:

   8:00-8:45  Registration

   8:45- 9:00 Introductory Remarks

   9-10 Keynote Speaker Kristen Joy Laidig: The Untapped Power of YOU. 

   10-11 Creating a Bestseller Book

  11:00-12:00   Mistakes to Avoid with Publishers

12:00-12:30  Breakout session (Talk with panelists)

12:30-1:30 Lunch on your own

1:30- 2:30 Book to Film

2:30-3:30 Easy Button for Working with Editors

3:30-4:30 Book to Speaker

4:30-5:00  Break out session (Talk with panelists)


Keynote Speaker: Kristen Joy Laidig
Kristen written and published 18 Kindle books in 18 weeks, started over 50 publishing companies for others, published over 200 books and e-books, and teaches hundreds of webinars. She coaches thousands of authors from idea to published.

 Session Details

All sessions will be moderated. Our moderator is Misty Campbell.

Creating a Bestseller Book
Description: What does it take to have a bestseller?
Panelists:  Diana M. Needham, Divya Parekh  Kristen Joy Laidig  

Mistakes to Avoid with Publishers
Description: What publishers say about how to get a manuscript rejected quickly
Panelists:   M. Scott Douglass,  Donna Berkelhammer,  Drew Becker

Book to Film
Description:  Transforming your book to film
Panelists:  Cole Russing, Omar McCallop, Timothy Reinhardt 

Easy Button for Working with Editors
Description: What can you do to facilitate and keep a good relationship with your editor?
Panelists:  Michelle Hill, Lillian D.  Henderson,  Jenni Hart

Book to Speaker
Description: How to use a book to launch a speaking livelihood or use speaking to write your book
Panelists: Janis PettitJoe NovaraDr. Kevin Snyder

The following is the schedule for when the panelists will be at the conference:

Kristen Joy Laidig      All Day

Diana M. Needham    All Day

Divya Parekh     8:00 a.m.- 3:00 p.m.

M. Scott Douglass    9 a.m. – noon.

Donna Berkelhammer    8 a.m. -12:30 p.m.

Drew Becker       All Day

Cole Russing    Morning to 2:30 p.m.

Omar McCallop    8:00-9:30 and 11:00-5:00

Timothy Reinhardt   All Day

Michelle Hill      All Day

Lillian D.  Henderson    1:30 p.m.-5:00 p.m.

Jenni Hart   Morning to 3:30 p.m.

Janis Pettit     Afternoon

Joe Novara    Afternoon

Dr. Kevin Snyder  8:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. and 3:15 p.m.-5:00 p.m.

Carolina Book and Writer Conference
error: Content is protected !!